now

September 2, 2005 at 6:02 pm (Uncategorized)

I overslept this morning, and missed a class I shouldn’t have missed. Never mind the repercussions, the worst part was the realization. When I looked at my alarm clock this morning and saw that it was 9:54, one thought went through my sleep-occluded mind – I made a mistake. I made the mistake of letting something come between me and my studies. I made the mistake of caring more than I can afford to. I made the mistake of allowing my emotions to take flight and failing to rein them back. I feel myself slipping, falling deeper into something incomprehensible and utterly consuming. I need to sort things out. I wish I was on a cliff overlooking the ocean, listening to the rhythmic lull of the waves, feeling the savage caress of the wind, and maybe then, I will find peace. Don’t worry, I am happy, simply a bit melancholy.

Permalink Leave a Comment